Smug

Because he has his pet human back!!!

We left sharpish this morning and we seemed to get away without many traffic problems.

It doesn't get any easier to say goodbye to my brother and his lovely little family. It was just what I needed, to spend time with them all and with James and Coz. The twins are amazing, endearing, bright, loving and just plain wonderful. The 'terrible twos' are in play so the extremes of emotional responses are there too. But it doesn't make them any the less amazing. Just like their Mum and Dad.

It was also great to spend some quality time with my brother. It really was.

Now I have a week of prepping a stack of paperwork so that some wonderful colleagues can pick up the reins for me fully for a few weeks. I hope that it IS only a few weeks. I am trying not too count down as my hopes have been dashed far too many times in relation to this surgery. I am trying not to worry and speculate about what might be. So I am trying to just 'be' until it happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.