This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today we...

went to the farmer's market for good tomatoes, basil, and scones. We sat in the shade and enjoyed the scones. We watched the people walk by. Then we went to a rock house that sells antiques and vintage things. The floors were even rock and rough and trip worthy. It was from the 1800's.

Then we went to the library and we worked. Well, Stewart worked mostly. We looked at art books and we talked and just enjoyed the air conditioning and then it was house cleaning time and dinner and Dr. Who. It was a pretty good Saturday.

Tomorrow, we are headed to the country for food and cake with my parents.

This is my desk with my reused plastic cup and straw from a coffee shop, so I can feel ritzy when I make my own iced soy chai latte.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.