Postcard from Christchurch..

Autumn in the City.

It was such a beautiful day I had to take a walk around the city.

I found when I reached New Regent Street the trams were running again. After the February 14th earthquake this year. The street was block of for trams to go down as it was found some of the buildings were unsafe because of the quake. They were doing their last inspection when I was there. You can see a couple of those shots in my extras. The big bells are the start of New Regent Street which you can also see in my extras.

The rest of my shots in this collage were taken in Victoria Square and looking down the Avon. I thought all the wonderful Autumn colours of the trees would have disappeared by now. It was lovely to see them all around the city showing off their wonderful coats of gold, orange and red still.

I have put up a couple of back blips of our trip is you wish to see some wonderful autumn colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.