Turtle Shell

Well, I thought it looked like one anyway.  This one is smaller than the brown one I blipped last week - only about 8 inches across.

Not long after I moved in my caretaker mowed my lawns for me - which mulched all the fungi that were growing there.  A couple (inlcuding Big Brown and Aqua Dream) had come up again but nothing on the back lawn.  This evening I wandered around there (as I got home from work in daylight) and was pleased to see that there is a real selection of them again.

Of course I have no idea of what they all are so, as you'll have read above, I've given them my own names.  I often wish I knew which ones were edible (if any) as there is probably a royal feast that I'm missing out on.

It's sort of handy that I have these as blip subjects because I haven't yet found the 'blippable' spots around Temuka.  I'll have to do a few weekend recces at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.