creative lenna

By creativelenna

The Sea Haag

I drive past this car all the time on my way to Anna Maria Island, the beaches and Nia class. Usually I am pressed for time, but this day I did not have to be anywhere in particular after class, so I made time to stop. I was glad I did! It was really fun to look at the "Sea Haag" car close up. Even the license plate was cool! The car is named after the shop it's parked in front of, which I had never been to.

Going there was certainly a feast for my eyes and my camera! The shop owner concentrates on nautical items and antiques. The fenced yard, in front of the shop held more boats, anchors, floats, wheels, ropes, nets and chains than you can imagine! A lot of salvaged stuff outside and inside there was mostly touristy stuff, but I picked up a few baby sand dollars for 50 cents each. I asked the price on an interesting and inspiring piece of driftwood, but for $39.99, I don't think so! I will find my own :) I have a bunch more interesting photos but I have not done anything with them yet. I take more photos than I can keep up with!

A good day to you from . . . the Sea Hagg in Cortez, Florida

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.