A chunky ATC

In the mixed-media art world ATCs or Artist Trading cards are often exchanged. They are best described as being like a baseball trading card - in fact the same size, but with all kinds of art and collage making up the card instead of photos of baseball players.

This is my first "chunky ATC". These are the same size of a 2.5" x 3.5" flat ATC but done instead on wood blanks with a depth of about 3/4". I made this one for a 0ne-for-one exchange organized by Lisa Busch. If you'd like to see more photos of all four sides of my chunky ATC and how I got started making it, go HERE.

I tip my hat to hobbs who gave me the idea to set a foreground and a backdrop for this photo shoot! I have not quite worked up to a small indoor studio yet (I need lights) but I like the look I got from laying out two large plain pieces of paper as my background!

Thanks for all your comments on yesterday's mermaid car.
It really is something!!

*** p.s. I am still here, just have not taken any photos the past few days, but I will be back! ***

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.