Tournament Day

We spent most of the day playing round after round of hurling the ball into the target net. It was surprisingly good for racking up the steps, mainly because of retrieving the ball after all the wayward throws.

Extra is of Leo in agony on the ground after he scored 6 points and made a bet of £100 that I wouldn't beat him. I get 10 points and he writhed in agony at the though of the loss of months and months of pocket money! Needless to say I took pity on him and let him off his bet. I also advised him to bet with chocolate or biscuits from now on!

Back to work for us on Tuesday and Leo is off on his school trip. The house is going to seem sooooo quiet whilst he is away. He had an overnight wobble about missing us and ended up sleeping in our bed as he kept waking up worrying so I've told him just to think about nice things we do together if he is missing us. I reckon he will be fine once he is there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.