The second half of life..

By twigs

Leicester

Apparently now the centre of the Universe!  What a wonderful story to hear today - underdogs whip the big boys, not just in one or two games, but for the season!  They claim England's premiere sporting trophy and the city goes wild.

It's my home county (there's my home town in the north-east corner of the county) but I have to confess to never really being a Leicester City fan.  The wayward Georgie Best drew me to Man Utd many years ago......even more so when I discovered that probably the most significant and heart-rending event in the club's history happened the day after I was born.  But today there's no sign of the big boys - it's all down to lil' ol' Leicester!  Huge congratulations to the team - revel in your well-earned glory.......go and paint the town red.  (This saying by the way, was purportedly coined just up the road from Leicester in my home town.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.