Little Man with Teapot

Met Caro in Arbroath this morning to hand over command of my Canon SX50.  While waiting in the Car Park and taking shots from the car as one does, I was approached by a man who wanted to know what I was photographing.  Turned out he had the same camera as mine  - Canon SX60 (our Mirror Neurons must have been synchronised for that moment) -  and so we had a good old photographic chat.  Naturally I gave him a couple of my Blipfoto cards.  After my session with Caro I took a walk by the seafront.  Passing the West Links Park children's playground I discovered this little man who is carved out of a single tree trunk. He looks like a fairy tale man but I can't think who.  Any ideas?  The tide was in so I didn't get a shot of the shore, but the sea and sky were at their best  -  see my extra.  Two new Blipfoto members methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.