Memory book

Today didn't go to plan. I was up all of last night with a high temperature and feeling very unwell. Worried that I has tonsillitis (as Emily does), I decided not to go walking and stay at home instead. Although I am still not feeling 100%, I am definitely getting better and do not have tonsillitis. I am hopeful that it's just a 24 hour bug and I'll be able to get walking in the morning for the remaining two days. Fingers crossed :) 

I instead spent today resting and doing a few jobs around the house. I finally brought my memory book up to date, adding all of the memories that I have collected since the end of 2014. It was very emotional as 80% of what I collected was whilst with Jonty, but I am glad that I did it. I also finally sorted through the bag of things from his house that he gave me after the breakup. On the bright side, I am so happy that being single has given me the motivation to go out and walk on my own. It is such an incredible experience and I absolutely love the challenges and enjoyment I get on every journey. Hopefully I'll be in Kingussie tomorrow for another adventure! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.