sarah1708

By sarah1708

New bike!

My new bike arrived today! After an absolute nightmare with the online customer service at Rutland cycling (they said that my item had not been processed and could not tell me when it would be processed or when it would be delivered), I decided to walk to the shop I was getting it sent to to hopefully get some answers. 

They listened to my story and all found it ridiculous - supposedly I was the second person that week that customer services was messing around. My bike had actually already been delivered and just needed a few last minute checks to make sure it was road-ready. I said I was happy to come back in a few days for it, but they only needed 20 minutes so I went for a walk around town before coming back in. Due to my problems on the phone and a minor scratch on the frame, they gave me another £50 discount too (on top of the £300 I was already saving)! 

Hopefully I'll be able to take it out very soon and test it out. It's amazingly light and it's so exciting finally having it. I'm sure it'll be the star of many future blips! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.