Hubby...

*backblipped*

I finished work early afternoon, headed home and dozed for a while before we mustered up the energy to head into town for a gig.

RM Hubbert was doing the last night of a mini Scottish tour, promoting his new album, Telling the Trees, which features a fair few female singers.

I'm not sure what radio station has been playing songs from the album, but we did wonder whether we'd joined a meeting of the Ramblers Association, as we were surrounded by folk of a certain age, all wearing their rain jackets and muttering about Hubby not being on until 9pm.
This was further highlighted by the reaction to the support act, HQFU, who plays electronic music. One man close to us sat with his fingers in his ears for most of it.

Hubby was fantastic. The happiest I've seen him at a gig. He was swearing like a trooper, smiling, giggling...so good to see.

Joining him at the gig were Sarah Stanley (aka HQFU), Kathryn Williams, Kathryn Joseph and Karine Polwart. Stunning music and singing. So glad we went.

He even knew who I was, when I went to get my cd signed (not sure if that's a good thing).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.