elizm

By elizm

RHS Flower Show Tatton Park

As I said, I was going on a coach trip and this is where it took me. I was immediately intrigued as we walked to the flower show site by this sculpture. The flower show was a great day out meeting new people and gaining some inspiration for my own garden.
The two gardens which I really loved were Sister Suffragette and Metamorphosis. Both inspirational thinking behind them and especially the latter. I hope when these women see the other garden it will give them hope and dignity.
However I had to come to find out about this crashed flying saucer! it is part of the Biennial exhibition and is by Dinu Li. I am sorry I didn't get to see all the others, particularly Olivier Grossetete's piece. He did the tower I bliped in May and is coming to Glasgow next Sunday to do something similar at the Merchant city festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.