It's a stoat!!!

Today the birdwatching group went to Cors Dyfi Osprey Project at Machynlleth where we saw Glesni sitting on the nest while Monty was fishing.His other lady wasn't doing a brilliant job with a flimsy nest and having to leave eggs to go cold while going out to find food (it's hard being a single parent). We also saw sedge warbler and redpoll (extra) amongst other birds.

We went on to Ynys Hir Nature Reserve close by where the highlight was this gorgeous stoat hunting along one of the paths. I was thrilled to get a few photos which I've never managed before (there's another in extras). It was a beautiful day with lots of birds and wild flowers - the bluebells were fantastic.

As I was out last night I've got behind with comments - I'll catch up soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.