Photographing the ducks

I popped to the village shop this morning and saw this photographer busy taking photos of the ducks and the nesting coot. Unfortunately I couldn't get the man and his subjects in the same shot due to a large tree and a bench being in the way.

My son is coming tonight and his wife and baby joining him tomorrow so I was doing some housework when the phone rang and it was blipper HareBrain. She was in the next village so she called in - it was really lovely to see her. We had a good chat and hope to have a proper blipmeet in the not too distant future. 

I'm off to vote in the local council and parish council elections now. Only one candidate came to the door to ask about concerns that I may have about the area.(Dangerous parking on the corner of my road being the only one). It's the first time in years that a candidate has been to the house and I was most impressed. We're lucky to live in a democracy where we're able to vote even if we're not always happy with the outcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.