horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Blackout

Second appearance in a row for mini Darth Beardsley (it's a long story, but involves a Darth Vader head being stuck on a Corinthians football figure a number of years back) to help celebrate the ton coming up *raises bat around the ground and takes the applause*

Taken in the middle of a blackout here. Well, sort of greyout since there was still a bit of light in the sky. Some planned maintenance on William Street kicked on to us, knocking us out unexpectedly, and we're only just back on - I had the bike lights at my desk for the eventuality of darkness and they provided the necessary stage-lighting.

Some good writing news today with the Evening News carrying an article by me sometime later this week, and interested in a second, in what I'm still hoping to convince the editor would make a good regular slot. I'd written a letter of complaint (What? Me? Complaining?) about something that had appeared last week, and it turns out he's a cyclist as well and things moved on from there.

So a pretty good day all in all. Hurrah for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.