Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Don't mess with me!

Black and yellow in the snake world means, "Sod off I am not a happy bunny to mess with!" What does it indicate in the Dragonfly world? Is it the same as a wasp? I don't know, all I do know is this kept flying around me while I tried and tried to capture an image. Eventually it landed and I managed to stay still long enough to grab this. It has been cropped and sharpened, nothing else. The light conditions at the moment are exceptional, must be something to do with the star that's been shining on us the past couple of days.

Quick Google, what a piece of equipment that is. It appears this is a Golden-ringed Dragonfly (Cordulegaster boltonii).

Doffs hat, bends at waist and minces off stage left............returns to centre stage to accept thunderous applause from the crowd only to be smacked in the face by a flying cauliflower. Some people have no appreciation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.