Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Covet.....

In another life I was instructed on Sunday mornings by supposedly well meaning chaps who all wore suits from Burtons, used Brylcreem to keep their silver locks under control and generally taught what they conceived as "The Meaning of Life and all that." It was Methodism at it's finest. There were more Thou shalt nots than Thou shalts, which was a bit of a bummer for a young teenager.

One has come back to bite me this week. "Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour's ass."

Now Mark is an all round bon oeuf but there's no way I'd covet his ass, however his Landrover is another matter entirely. It has just been resprayed, engine tuned, suspension tweaked, even a new windscreen fitted; so consequently I have had eyes of Jade and yes I suppose I have coveted his 2 litre ass.

This shows the sort of customised piece of kit you can now purchase online if you know where to look, I love it, "Rage Rover!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.