Solarized Flamingo

I sometimes take images that might make a good abstract and then do nothing with them. When I saw the extraordinary feathers on the Flamingos at the Zoo on Monday, I had it in mind to blip it for Abstract Thursday.  I applied the Solarize preset in MacPhun’s FX Photo Studio CK and…. Voila!  

You will have to forgive me that this wasn’t taken today, but it was created today.  I must get this up early because my day will be quite full.  Tonight my husband is receiving a professional honor and my two youngest sons and one daughter-in-law will be coming in from NY to attend the ceremony with me.  Tomorrow we leave for a long weekend in Florida to see other two sons and attend grandson’s college graduation.  I have carved out some photography time for myself on Mother’s Day and the following day.  Looking forward to it all.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.