Paint It, Black

I asked MrQ for suggestions for a title and he came up with Painting The Clouds With Sunshine. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ziMXWaDGvQA While I was listening I thought of the obvious - The Stones' Paint It, Black. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O4irXQhgMqg Quite why these people wanted to paint their house and fence black I don't know. I snapped this through the windscreen of the car as I waited for a break in the traffic.

Today was that first day in the year when young (and not so young) women/people feel that they can bare arms and other parts of their anatomy too. Men/people enjoy the spectacle. This line in Paint It, Black ties in with my story nicely. "I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes."

The painter seemed quite self-aware and was talking on his mobile and painting at the same time at one point. He has a man bun and a man stamp (trampstamp/lower back tattoo) which reads FREAK. I wonder what Grayson would have to say about that? I'm so looking forward to watching All Man on Channel 4 at 10:00 tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.