It was far more of a challenging adventure than I anticipated. I joined the group of puzzled locals outside the very closed up community centre. On examination of all our voting cards we discovered our polling station had moved to a church two streets away. This didn't bode well for quickly voting on my way to my govs meeting. Further examination of my voting card showed I had in fact brought Jay's card out with me. No one seemed to mind that though. Nor did anyone notice that I had no idea why I was voting for a police commissioner - surely that should be a police person? I live in very safe Toryland ( although have yet to meet anyone who is happy with that) and no one seems to bother with canvassing us any more to tell us stuff. I managed it all though, had a quick chat with an ex-colleague who is the man in charge always of my polling station then made it on time for an uneventful meeting.

Then came home, finished Daisy's pie for my dinner and drank wine. Well done for getting to the end of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.