Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

"Watch your step..."

A lovely day today in the West Midlands, so what do we do?..........Go shopping! Doh!

Well, actually Mrs C and mother-in-law went shopping and I went to try my hand at street photography a la LadyLaLa. There were many shots I could have blipped; the children playing in the fountains in front of the council house (no wait, I'll get arrested!). Or the female police officer holding her wrist up to her male colleague to smell her perfume (no wait, etc........). And that actually happened!

Instead a classic watching you, watching someone else. In my mind he is wondering if she is going to go a cropper on the steps, as she seems totally oblivious to anything other than her phone/mp3 player.

I have to say I took a number of shots and was amazed how many showed people walking along texting, etc. I'm surprised there aren't more injuries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.