South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Yours for.....

.....see price in bottom left hand corner! I don't know whether they throw the parrot in free! Needless to say, I won't be finding out...

I met a friend for coffee at one of the local garden centres today and we saw this in the section where the plants are sold. We weren't sure if it was plastic or real wood.

I got a pile of ironing done this afternoon, together with half-an-hour's yoga practice. I found a couple of sessions for 'seniors or those who want a gentler session'. It's still hard work though as I'm quite inflexible. I did attend classes about four years ago, but I found an hour was too long. I feel great after doing the half-hour though. I am really trying to get myself in shape and have given up eating sugar as much as possible. As a result I have developed a taste for natural yoghurt (which I have always loathed) and had my first black coffee with no sugar this morning - and it tasted lovely! (Latte with sugar used to be my favourite when out for coffee). There's such a fuss brewing about sugar and I thought I'd pre-empt it and wean myself off. I'm also trying to do a half-hour walk most days. Who is this person?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.