Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Spooky Scary Skeletons

And here's the finished product!

After painting the back bones onto five costumes, here is one of the little ladies in her spooky scary skeleton costume :)

My three have all tried on their costumes, but I'm only putting one of them on here ;)

The girls all loved their skeleton costumes and excitement is building for the show itself.

I have physically struggled a bit today finishing the painting, as I'm not feeling too well in myself. I'm suffering with some pain around my stitches. I had a dream last night and in my dream I was lifting something heavier than what I should be. I remember waking up to take Aj to the toilet and in my half asleep state thinking about how I felt bruised, but thought nothing more of it when going back to bed. However this morning when I was up and getting breakfast for the girls, I realised just how much the pain was real. For the first time in a week, I had to resort to painkillers. It hurt when I sat down and when I stood for a while.

Having spent most of this evening sitting down, I'm starting to feel a bit better. I'm hoping for a dream of being in a relaxing hot tub tonight ;)

Oh and by the way, 2 weeks tomorrow and my Daddy will be here :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.