Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

De Minion

I got out of the house! Yay!! Feeling the pain now, but so glad of a change of environment and getting some sunshine on my face :)

This morning I went to watch R&P's school assembly. Lots of smiley faces, 5&6 year old children trying really hard to remember their lines and showing us all paintings of their favourite places. R picked Ireland, still not too sure what P's bright pink pyramid was meant to represent ;)

Managed to stay a couple of minutes after the assembly to watch R receive a golden folder award for showing the Christian Value of Justice at some point in the past week - very proud mum here :)

We had to quickly leave the assembly to get P to her pre-op assessment at the Royal. P's adamant that she's a princess because "Mummy was in the General, I'm at the Royal, they have basagna at the Royal as well I had prepared her for blood tests, but thankfully managed to get away without having any. Huge thanks to Auntie CarCar for taking us to the hospital.

A cuppa and a chat this afternoon, followed swiftly by an evening of dance rehearsals, the last one before show day! I thought it best to go, find out who the extra girlies are that I'lll be Chaperoning. I sat most of the night, getting to know the running order and trying to keep Aj from spreading chocolate over everything including herself.

Aj loves to play with her dance skirt, she chose to wear it as a hat at one point this evening, at another, she had lifted it above her hips onto her ribcage - just before her dance! She definitely is De Minion

Oh and just incase you didn't know, my Daddy will be here two weeks today :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.