Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Heyyyy Brother!!

Had a little surprise party for my brother Dan's 30th birthday at a state park. It was a perfect summer day for it. We had picnic tables under a circle of trees, so we had shade all day and there was a beach with warmish water to cool off in. Plenty of food and great trails for walking. Awesome place for a birthday celebration :) And I think he was surprised ;)

In the photos:
Top-left: Dan blowing out his candles. Hope his 30s treat him well :)
Top-right: Owen digging into his slice of cake ... he had two more after that piece!
Bottom-left: James smashing in the Tiki-man's face to produce some sweet, sweet candy!
Bottom-right: Owen is amazed at the delicious treats that were in that guys head :)

On the plus side, Corra and Loki successfully survived being alone for almost 7 hours! Woo HOO!! No accidents, no looks of anything broken or chewed up, and while they were manic to see us, they both calmed down quickly. So nice to get to do things together!

On the down side, I feel ill again ... I thought I was feeling mostly back to normal ... but BBQ food + cake made me have regrets (I kept it all down at least ... TMI I know!) Anyways, I'm back-blipping this since I just didn't have the energy when I got back last night. Feeling meh today, but I'll take it easier today ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.