Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Old Edison

After looking at the maple slab for a few days, C and I decided we wanted something nicer. I called the place where I bought it down in Edison, and they agreed to let us exchange it.

C had another reason for wanting to drive in that direction, so we thought we'd kill two birds with one stone. However, her mission wasn't accomplished, due to a misunderstanding, but we did succeed in finding a much better slab -- at 2.5 times the price of the first one!

We celebrated with an early dinner at The Old Edison. (The extra photo is a closer view of the shuffleboard.) I had the oyster dinner -- 7 plump, juicy, beauties with salad and fries -- It was great! Yes, I did have an IPA with it! We shared a delicious, small, locally-made cheesecake for dessert. 

I chose a route home that avoided any freeway driving so that we could enjoy the bucolic rural scenery of Skagit and Whatcom counties. It was a very relaxing day out.

C's blip is more eloquent than mine, as always!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.