Sunshine at Last

It has been a cool over cast day and I spent most of it catching up with neglected house work.

My cousin called in unexpectedly so we had good catch up as I hadn't seen him for a while.

I had just about given up on getting a flower shot with some sun on it when the sun appeared between the clouds for a short time. I would say it should be a good sunset this evening. 

History of the Michaelmas daisy.. which is my blip for today.

The European Michaelmas daisy gets its name because it blooms around the time of St. Michael’s day (Michael the archangel) which is celebrated on the 29th September. It is also called Italian starwort and in Italian is Astro di Vergilio, or Virgil’s Aster.

For More Information on the Michaelmas Daisy.



PS..I Put a couple more back blips today of our trip down south if you would like see to some beautiful autumn colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.