Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

FF6 - Flower Friday - with a twist!

I couldn't manage a white twist today as there isn't a white flower in sight anywhere indoors today...feeling a bit grotty and full of a cold and a chesty cough so not going far...had to be an indoor shot....

This is my take on a flower...not sure what it's supposed to be though...maybe a rose?

I bought these rather magnificent curtain hold backs as part of a box of what seemed to be junk at an auction for about £5...they weren't the main reason I bought this particular box...I bought it because it had a tiny Halcyon Days china sort of dish which is very beautiful..the rest was just a bonus.  The curtain hold backs are very large with a long stalk...plaster painted in a very bright gold...they measure about 6 inches across...I have been longing to get them up in our lounge but Mr. Yana1 has never been that keen and after yesterday's battle with the plaster walls...I thought he would explode!  One went up beautifully and tightened really well and looked fab....well the other one was a disaster...5 rather large holes in the plaster later...we finally got it tightened and the other one in situ.  I haven't tucked the curtains behind them as they were intended but have used them as "hooks" to hang the now extended tie backs on to...I'm very pleased with the result...see the extra!

Well still no painkillers and no back pain....everyday like this is such a bonus!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.