Too much?

Knowing I had non blip worthy shopping errands to do, I popped into the garden to blip a Bleeding Heart, but this spider was hanging around too. Absolutely fabulous I thought! But I think some of my followers might say it's too much?! Just because there's a spider in it or because the blip has two subjects? Personally I like to break the rules sometimes and I'm very happy with my blip-)

I'm pretty sure it's a male Common Orb Weaver (metellina segmentata). The female is a pale yellow-brown with brown markings resembling a leaf pattern, whilst the male is slimmer with darker markings.

I thought at first it might be a Cross Spider as blipped 23rd Feb, but that one must have a white cross.

So to Philosophy Friday:
Too much of a good thing can be wonderful! - May West

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.