Journey Through Time

By Sue

Farm Trip

Wow...I'm terribly behind posting and visiting folks on Blip!  Sorry about that.  Last Saturday, Bill and I took my aunt on our annual trip to Bauman Farm, south of Portland, just outside of Woodburn, OR.  That's always a fun trip.  We get her flowers for Mother's Day there for her pots and such that she has in your little yard.  She is one of the rare ones that has a little back yard attached to her apartment....not just a patio or a balcony.  Anyway, we had fun and we also stopped at another greenhouse in Woodburn and then we went to Aurora, which is a historic little town not far off the freeway.  We had lunch there, but didn't snoop much.  We plan on returning and taking a good look around the different antique and collectible stores that are there.  My aunt doesn't like it when we say we will return 'someday'.  She says, "well, consider my age and make 'someday' soon, please."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.