Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Cobbler Shop

Here it is, a bit after midnight, and I'm loading up 'yesterday's' image.  Well, better late than never.  It was almost never, then I remembered one of Bill's newer acquisitions to his model train layout.  This is the back of the Cobbler Shop, and I just love the detail in these buildings.  I'll have to show you the front of it sometime.  Each side is so rich with character, it's just a delight to look at.  Well, we think so anyway.  Quilts on the fire escape, a cat looking around.  Water pipes, air conditioners, shades at the window, two back doors, one for the apartments and one for the store, I suppose. Garbage cans, flowers, lights.  Just a delightful building. Walthers is the company that makes these and they just do the best, most intricate buildings.  

It was a strange day...I thought I'd lost a check that I was supposed to deposit in the bank.  My blood pressure went through the roof. It took awhile for me to find it, as it somehow got on the floor of the side of the passenger car seat, but hidden in the darkest part and way towards the back, almost in the back seat area.  It was with great relief that I found it and thanked every spiritual leader in the Universe.  Then I went to the store to get a few things, got myself a Diet Pepsi, came home and poured myself a cold one, sat outside with the sun on my back, and read my book.  I used up a lot of energy just in anxiety alone, when I couldn't find that check, and figured I needed to recoup. 

Time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.