Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

All the way...

...to Cumbria and I end up blipping one of my customary upward views of a plant! 

My excuse is that it's the first of this type of shot with my new toy camera and I liked it (actually all my others were rubbish anyway).

Thoughts of an optimistic pessimist:
At last we've had some gloriously sunny weather and long may it continue.  (Hoping for the best.)
I need to do a load of washing tomorrow so it's bound to rain all day!  (Expecting the worst.)

Homer J Simpson's words of wisdom:
"Maybe, just once, someone will call me 'Sir' without adding, 'You're making a scene.' "

It happened on this date:
1984 Laurent Fignon wins Tour de France.
1990 Greg LeMond of US wins his 3rd Tour de France.

Oh, and of course,
2012 Bradley Wiggins wins the 99th Tour de France and becomes the first British rider to win Le Tour.  Chris Froome is second and Mark Cavendish has his 23rd stage win and his fourth in succession on the Champs Élysées.

Now for the Olympics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.