Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

In the final...

...stages of my preparation for the GB Olympic Cycling Road Racing Team (Spectators).

I was out for my early morning training ride when I noticed this unfamiliar shape alongside me. I think it may have been my shadow but as it's been so long since I've seen it I can't really be sure! The remaining two stages of my training regime involve drinking beer and eating food. I think I have more potential for success in these two areas.

I stole got the idea for this from Philipfoto's blip yesterday.

Thoughts of an optimistic pessimist:
Another sunny day forecast for tomorrow so I shall take advantage and be out on my bike for an early morning ride. (Hoping for the best.)
I haven't had a puncture for a while so I'm sure to have a couple tomorrow just as it starts to pour with rain. (Expecting the worst.)

Homer J Simpson's words of wisdom:
"I want to share something with you.
The three little sentences that will get you through life.
Number 1: Cover for me.
Number 2: Oh, good idea, Boss!
Number 3: It was like that when I got here."


It happened on this date:
1993 Chris Boardman bicycles World Record 1 hour track time trial distance of 52.270 km.
On 7 Sept 1996 he also created a new 1 hour track time trial World Record of 56.375 km which still stands as the UCI "Best human effort".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.