Summery Walk

Another very summery day and we took advantage of the holiday and weather to do a walk we’d (RE, RBB, JanHar and me) been talking about for a while. The walk took us from the top of Beacon Hill down to the coast at Smitingen, Härnön’s sandy beach.
The walk is 6km, mostly through forest and on paths varying from small, to tracks, to gravel roads.
Down at the beach we saw the beach volleyball nets in use by bare-chested youths, braving the chilly sea breeze!
The ladies drove home and I reversed the walk to pick up the car from the top of the hill. I didn’t need to do this but on the spur of the moment I decided I needed to “go for it” and prove to myself that my week of sickness was finally over, which it seems to be :-) .
The day ended with dinner with RE, doing her delightful American beans recipe.
JanHar did a lovely write up of the day, including the recipe, on her blip for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.