The Bridge

We met at 8.30 this morning for breakfast and after the breakfast, we continued the FCI meeting, which started yesterday.

At 2.30 pm, the Swedish representative and I had to go to the airport.

Arriving to the airport in Brussels was a strange experience. It is not long since the place was under attack by terrorists andit was still very damaged. I had to walk through a multi-storey carpark to get into the airport and huge parts of the entrance was set up in big tents. Look at the extra pictures - it is the entrance through the carpark and one of the big tents.

There was double up on securiity checks. First there was a security screening before I even got to enter the airport and then the proper security check before being allowed into the departure areas.

Also armed soldiers and police everywhere... 

I arrived home safely though and went to collect the dogs.

At least I have one loyal dog! Hero was very very happy to see me again. 

Biscuit seemed to be pleased too - but Biscuit is Biscuit - he is basically a happy little chap no matter where he is. 

Gollum - the naughty pup - came to say hallo and then he ran off with his sister again to play. And when I wanted him to jump into the car, he refused to come near me... Toooooo busy playing to go home! HMPF!!!! I have missed him for 2 long days and all I get is a quick hallo?????? 

This picture is from when we arrived to Copenhagen airport only a few minutes before landing. The bridge you can see, is the one from the TV series The Bridge. It is the bridge connecting Denmark to Sweden.

Bedtime here....
Night night Blipland
Emmy (home with the Hazyland Boys)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.