FCI Meeting

I woke up several times during the night, just because I knew I had to get up early. My alarm rang at 4.30 am. I should have left at 5.00, but it was 5.10 before I was ready...

First stop was to leave my dogs at Helle's and then I went to the airport.

My airport parking was cheap, but very very far away from the terminal. Long cues for security checks - I was getting worried that I might miss the plane.

But I didn't and at 9.50 I landed in Brussels. I jumped in a taxi and arrived to the hotel just in time for the meeting to start at 10.30.

I have spend the day at the very first FCI Dog Dancing Commission meeting ever! FCI is the international associasion of kennel clubs and it has just recently approved dog dancing as an official sport. The Danish Kennel Club have appointed me to represent Denmark in this commission and this is why I am here today and tomorrow.

It has been a long day. The meeting went on until 6.15 pm and at 7 we are meeting for dinner. 

I am hoping to get to bed early!

I can see on Facebook that my dogs are having a good time with Helle, but of course I still miss them. Especially Gollum - it is the first time I am away from him since he moved in with me 8 weeks old.

Bye bye from Brussels
Emmy (missig the Hazyland Boys)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.