Life in the city??!!

Life in the city is soooooo different from living in a small seaside town…………  We love living in St Ives but life in the city offers so many more opportunities to do a larger variety of things.

Today I had both of my walks in 'Braidburn Valley Park'.  You wouldn’t believe the number of other doggies that I got to play with.  I don’t think I’ve ever met so many other dogs on one walk in the whole of my little collie dog life.  And I also got to go splish, splash, sploshing in the burn twice today.  Yay!

And then at 5pm I had to stay home alone.  Quite often, on a Friday evening in St Ives, I get taken to the pub so that Ann can have a few drinks with her friends.   Tonight off she went to 'Super Cube' to sing karaoke for a couple of hours.  Obviously alcohol also featured. Lol!  What an amazing place.  Nothing like that in St Ives??!!

And as for the ‘Big Edinburgh Flat Refurbishment’……………………

…………….We absolutely love contractor No. 2 (recommended by ‘very lovely architect).  He arrived back this morning with a plumber, electrician, two painter/decorators, kitchen designer, joiner/carpenter and spent almost two hours with us.  He says he will have a detailed quote ready for us on Monday??!!  We shall see.

Contractor No. 1 says he can’t reduce his big huge estimate any lower??!!

Here’s hoping Contractor No. 2’s quote isn’t HUGE???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.