Flower Friday -- FF6

Shot in the front yard.  I think they are very sweet!  (And, really, I'm not the type to use that expression.)  We had decided to walk to 'town' (read: village) and get some ice cream cones.  Brought my camera along and took some shots but I guess this was and is 'it'.

Drove to Rotterdam earlier in the day.  Hoped the school building would be open as it said it would be on the website, but no such luck.  I would have liked to do some prep for Monday as my new class starts at 08.30, so now I guess I'll just have to arrive at about 7.30 to make sure I get some stuff ready.  Really last-minute colleague replacement.

When I got home, spent the time planning our itinerary for the UK trip this summer -- London will only be for arrival and departure.  The rest will be made up of 10 towns, including 2 blippers and 2 MOOC classmates.  Nailed down the sequence, looked up the train scheds.  We are hoping we can benefit from a month-long season ticket and I've mailed Southwest but no idea.  Loads of time yet but I'll be busy, too, so any progress is welcome.  In the meantime ... the beginnings of a blipmeet while we're in Stratford!  I believe dear JDO has posted it on the FB site.  Thanks a lot!

I hope you all have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.