TrishaR

By TrishaR

From the Past

For five years I worked in the Water and Drainage Dept of Central Regional Council as it was then, in Stirling. There wasn't many woman worked there, I think 10 and the rest were men, a variety of ages but there were around 80 employees. In my office there were 6 teenage girls me, Anne, Maureen, Lynn, Irene and Lorraine. We were wild then. When I think back of the crazy times and the fun we had, working there it brings back many good memories. Our boss Cathy Hamilton, wasn't really able to control us very well and thinking back we were pretty cheeky to her. The nights out were legendary and this one is from a place called The Tap Room in Stirling. Note the rolls!

The reason I'm posting this is that Lorraine pictured here and myself have got back in touch after 37 years. She still lives in Falkirk. She was the one I was most friendly with back then when we met in 1975. A whole lifetime away.... We are going to meet up when I come back from hols and can't wait to meet - there will be lots to talk about ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.