Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Oak Wood Again

Normally I'm quite good at judging what shots will convert well to B&W. Not for the first time though I seem to have been caught out by the sunny weather. Several of the shots I took with B&W in mind just haven't worked. A relatively uncared for farmhouse that normally looks quite moody ended up looking like a spick and span suburban semi. I briefly considered using Snapseed on it, but it really would have been cheating, in that the end result would have been more down to the processing than the actual image. OK, I over did it to prove a point, but I think the point is proven.

I only did three hours work this morning, which meant that for the first time in almost two months I got on the bike, even if it was still only the Brompton. Gosh I'm unfit compared to when I last rode it, but I'm also a little slimmer which sort of balanced things out.

I still feel the need to experiment with the phone camera. There is at least a chance that next year this could change into the Galaxy Diary, if only I was certain the battery would last long enough to always guarantee being able to do at least one blip.

We had the second BBQ of the year as well. Next time we must lock the poodles in, they diod sort of spoil things, bless them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.