Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Alstroemeria - flower Friday FF6

Late again. It's now Saturday afternoon but although I squeezed in taking a blip photo I never got to posting it in a very frustrating day. I've said before I don't usually do flower photos but these are just so wonderful - my favourite cut flowers - and one week after buying them they are at their magnificent best.
I collected Lofty the camper from the garage yesterday but one of the things he was there to be cured of he was not - he now runs on petrol but not correctly and may not now run on gas at all, which has never previously been a problem. He'll have to go back in next week. Mini is playing up again and so I'm effectively carless for another few days at least. Only a problem if I have to get to the hospital, which is a nightmare by public transport.
Meanwhile, a Friday dealing with lawyers and insurers was very trying - I'd probably lock them all up given the chance. Two of the UK's best known classic car insurers, Lancaster and Adrian Flux, have proven to treat existing customers appallingly.

I'll try to do a Saturday blip before the end of the day, with all the blossom bursting in the sun it could be another flower pic, but today is definitely an 'off' day. Having problems just moving which is really annoying in such beautiful weather.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.