See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Orange Tip Butterfly

......sitting on the Forget-me-nots :-)

I've seen several Orange Tips this year, which I am very pleased about as I hardly saw any last year, most have been on the wing and too quick for me to get a shot but this one finally settled in the garden for a few seconds. A couple more photos as an extra because I couldn't decide which one to post again :-)

Usually all my near neighbours go shopping on a Saturday but the nice weather  kept them at home and being in the garden has not been peaceful with screeching children, parents shouting at them, building noise from an extension construction a few doors away and a cacophony of different music styles from each neighbouring garden......roll on Monday, when they all go back  work/school and I can hear nothing but the birds singing again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.