Gosling

I met my friend Deb for breakfast this morning, and as usual we took about 2 and a half hours to catch up on all the news! Always fun to get together! On the way home I drove past the lagoon to see if I'd have better luck today spotting  any babies, and sure enough, there was a huge flock of them alongside the water!! I had trouble counting them all as they weren't standing still, but I'm pretty certain there were 16 goslings, with one Mama watching over them! Could they ALL be hers??  As I got out of the car with my camera, a lady drove up and dumped a large bowl of popcorn and cheerios onto the ground, and those babies came running....along with about 4 other grown geese & what a treat to watch Mama fly into action!! Much hissing and chasing off of the big birds ensued, & while they didn't leave the area completely, they sure kept their distance after that! Mama goose didn't seem to mind me taking pictures, but I kept one eye on her as I crept closer to her brood, just in case!! I had no desire to be bit in the backside!! Ha!  I put a few more pics into the extras, as the goslings are just so cute!!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.