Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I'd overtaken these two about ten minutes before I pulled over to take the photo, but there were so many dandelions at the sides of the lanes over Beeley Moor that I had to blip them.  I love going this way, the lanes are long and straight and you can see who's coming, although you pass each other with probably only a foot to spare...

I had been to the Oread club hut near Baslow to join the work party carrying out annual maintenance.  I'd taken my overalls and so I was assigned to painting the ceiling and walls of the lounge, which was a bit ironic as my own paint job at home has been waiting to be done for over six months!  They're having a bbq this evening, but as I'm at work tomorrow morning I didn't stay... and I wonder if they got any climbing done later this afternoon because by the time I got back to Derby there was thunder and torrential rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.