Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Clematis Montana (I think)

I used to have one of these clematis climbing up the wall and over the shed several houses ago.... but then I cut it back too hard and it died, something I thought was impossible with such a vigorous plant. 

This one isn't mine it's in S's garden, snapped while I waited for him to get his climbing stuff ready, having been sent out so that he could think!

He drove us to Matlock Bath in the recently purchased camper van and we did two routes on Wildcat crag, Tiger Route 1 and Pupilla.  The limestone is very different to gritstone... I won't mention all the moss and other vegetation.  It's no kinder to my knees and elbows though, which are looking a bit of a mess at the moment, but I wear my bruises, scrapes and scabs with pride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.