Hopping around!

By Harebell

I Give You Wings

We had a sunny trip out to Oxburgh Hall. It is a national trust property and the house has a moat around it. The moat had water lilies and lots of dragonflies and damselflies flying around.

This dragonfly has the most amazing delicate wings. The full picture, I thought a little bit messy and unclear, so I give you the wings, with a link to my blipfolio if you want to see the whole beast.

I saw a very serious looking photographer who was throwing himself on the ground for his photos and muttering curses at the speed these beautiful creatures were flying around at. I hope he got a good shot, he certainly deserved to.

I recommend a big view if you have the time.

Also I would like to thanks folks for all the kind comments and stars for the cutie alpaca of yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.