Log Textures

I'd taken the day off to spend with my dad as it was is 80th birthday, but for some reason it just didn't happen. I accept that things can go a little awry with my dad as he's always been a bit chaotic, and adding Dementia to the mix, sometimes mean our plans have to be abandonned. Anyway - Happy Birthday Dad!

So I decided to make the most of the great weather and took a longer walk than usual. It was still around Trentham but up to the Duke of Sutherland Monument and through Kings Wood. I went in search of bluebells but found this wonderful log instead.

I only met a few people who'd chosen to walk this way, and even a lady walking her dog barefoot!

Extras include a shot of new oak leaves against a blue sky, lime green beech leaves, and I did find plenty of bluebells!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.