Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In our garden - an occasional series

It is my first day home after the mono workshop in the Lakes, so time to unpack, open mail and generally relax.

This afternoon I had to run a couple of errands in Hexham, so Mum came for the ride. I delivered a box of prints to Bob, ready for a forthcoming exhibition. (Only one is mine, in case you think I'm going solo!)

We called at Lesley and Steve's to deliver the silver tray awarded to Lesley by the Hexham Photographic Society for most consistent performance of the year. L and S have been to Namibia recently so we heard a bit about that. They are off to Warsaw with the Photo Club trip tomorrow.

I love our garden at this time of year. It is full of birdsong in the late afternoon and evening. One border is almost filled with this glorious blue. I'll let you decide which flower this is. (Hint - it is not a forget-me-not - at least I don't think so.) I'm guessing who will be first with the correct answer.

I have left it rather late to book my accommodation on Skye next weekend. It has taken me all evening to find somewhere to stay. My ferry crossings are booked for Harris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.