New project underway

I have started another crochet project. Third time lucky as my first two attempts to get started were decidedly dodgy so I abandoned those and started again. It is looking vaguely like the pattern now so I'll carry on and see how it turns out.

I have had a fairly quiet day today. I rang for a wedding at lunchtime but other than that I have just been plodding around to get my 8 miles in and playing with Leo. I let Leo play hairdresser so I have been sporting some weird and wonderful styles - but I am not daft and let him loose early before I took a shower so I could rectify the mess he made :)

Ian and Leo fitted in a mini 9 hole golf tournament. They managed not to lose any balls this time which is a first! Ian narrowly missed getting his first birdie and Leo managed to hit two ducks (poor things were napping by the stream when he rudely awakened them!). It looks like Leo may have brought his handicap down so he is looking forward to going back to check once they have done all the number crunching and published the scores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.